RBI tells UCBs to report Large Exposures to Central Repository of Information on Large Credits (CRILC)

To bring cooperative banks closer to the reporting standards of commercial banks, the RBI on December 27, 2019, mandated Urban Co-operative Banks to report credit information, including classification of an account as a special mention account (SMA) to the central repository of information on large credits (CRILC). The CRILC database is used by banks and…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: WEST BENGAL

The Government of West Bengal declared the following days to be public holidays during the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act 1881. Sr. No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 23.01.2020 Thursday BIRTHDAY OF NETAJI 2 30.01.2020 Thursday SARASWATIPUJA/SREE PANCHAMI 3 09.03.2020 Monday DOL JATRA * 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of Banks (All State…

Bank holidays 2020:Manipur

The Government of Manipur declared the following days to be a public holiday during the year 2020, under the explanation of section 25 of NI act 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 01.01.2020 Wednesday NEW YEAR DAY 2 07.01.2020 Tuesday IMOINU IRALPA 3 08.01.2020 Wednesday GAAN –N GAL 4 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 5…

Operational Risk Management measure: Facility of Price / Yield range setting in e-Kuber

Operational risk is defined as the risk of direct or indirect loss resulting from breakdowns in internal procedures, people, system and external events. Examples of operational risk are frauds, system failure, error in financial transactions, failure to discharge demand of contractual obligations due to insufficient funds, etc. RBI on Thursday (12-12-2019) notified that the bank…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: TELANGANA STATE

The Government of Telangana declared the following days as public holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 15.01.2020 Wednesday SANKRANTI/PONGAL 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 09.03.2020 Monday HOLI 4 25.03.2020 Wednesday UGADI 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of bank accounts 6…