It is now obligatory for Banks to offer doorstep banking services to Senior Citizens and Differently Abled Persons

Today (March 31, 2020) Reserve Bank of India advised the banks to make determined efforts while offering certain basic banking services to senior citizens of more than 70 years of age and differently-abled persons. RBI had advised in this regard to the banks to implement doorstep banking services on a pan India basis for Senior…

COVID 19: How does lockdown impact banking services in India?

In light of the spreading disease – COVID-19 – and government orders, banks across the country are working at reduced capacities, providing only essential services. Only essential basic services allowed: Effective from Monday, March 23, 2020, only basic essential services like cash deposit and withdrawal, cheque clearances, remittances,, and government transactions are undertaken by the…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: WEST BENGAL

The Government of West Bengal declared the following days to be public holidays during the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act 1881. Sr. No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 23.01.2020 Thursday BIRTHDAY OF NETAJI 2 30.01.2020 Thursday SARASWATIPUJA/SREE PANCHAMI 3 09.03.2020 Monday DOL JATRA * 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of Banks (All State…

Bank holidays 2020:Manipur

The Government of Manipur declared the following days to be a public holiday during the year 2020, under the explanation of section 25 of NI act 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 01.01.2020 Wednesday NEW YEAR DAY 2 07.01.2020 Tuesday IMOINU IRALPA 3 08.01.2020 Wednesday GAAN –N GAL 4 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 5…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: TELANGANA STATE

The Government of Telangana declared the following days as public holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 15.01.2020 Wednesday SANKRANTI/PONGAL 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 09.03.2020 Monday HOLI 4 25.03.2020 Wednesday UGADI 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of bank accounts 6…