BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: WEST BENGAL

The Government of West Bengal declared the following days to be public holidays during the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act 1881. Sr. No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 23.01.2020 Thursday BIRTHDAY OF NETAJI 2 30.01.2020 Thursday SARASWATIPUJA/SREE PANCHAMI 3 09.03.2020 Monday DOL JATRA * 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of Banks (All State…

Bank holidays 2020:Manipur

The Government of Manipur declared the following days to be a public holiday during the year 2020, under the explanation of section 25 of NI act 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 01.01.2020 Wednesday NEW YEAR DAY 2 07.01.2020 Tuesday IMOINU IRALPA 3 08.01.2020 Wednesday GAAN –N GAL 4 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 5…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: TELANGANA STATE

The Government of Telangana declared the following days as public holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 15.01.2020 Wednesday SANKRANTI/PONGAL 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 09.03.2020 Monday HOLI 4 25.03.2020 Wednesday UGADI 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of bank accounts 6…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: MAHARASHTRA STATE

The Government of Maharashtra declared the following days as holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 19.02.2020 Wednesday CHATRAPATI SHIVAJI MAHARAJ JAYANTI 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 10.03.2020 Tuesday HOLI 2nd Day   25.03.2020 Wednesday GUDIPADVA 4 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing…