Bank holidays 2020: Gujarat State

Gujarat State Government has declared the following days to be Public Holidays under section 25 of NI act in Gujarat State during the year 2020 Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 14.01.2020 Tuesday MAKARA SANKRANTI 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 10.03.2020 Tuesday HOLI 2ND DAY, DHULETI * 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of Banks (This holiday…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: RAJASTHAN

The following holidays are declared as ‘Public Holiday’ for the year 2020 by the Government of Rajasthan Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 02.01.2020 Thursday GURU GOBIND SINGH JAYANTI 2 26.01.2019 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 3 21.02.2020 Friday MAHA SHIVARATRI 4 09.03.2020 Monday HOLIKA DAHANn 5 10.03.2020 Tuesday HOLI/GULANDI 6 25.03.2020 Wednesday CHETI CHAND * 01.04.2019…

Bank holidays 2020: Uttarkhand

The Government of Uttarakhand declared the following days to be a public holiday during the year 2020. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHA SHIVRATRI 3 09.03.2020 Monday HOLIKA DAHAN 4 10.03.2020 Tuesday HOLI 2ND DAY 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Banks are closed for public transactions (Annual closing of…

Bank Holidays 2020 declared by Tripura State Government

Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 23.01.2020 Thursday Netaji ‘sBirthday 2 30.01.2020 Thursday Saraswati Puja 3 01.04.2020 Wednesday Yearly Bank closing Day 4 13.04.2020 Monday Biju Festival 5 14.04.2020 Tuesday Bengali New Year 6 20.04.2020 Monday Garia Puja 7 07.05.2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima 8 25.05.2020 Monday Idul-Fitr 9 14.07.2020 Tuesday Ker Puja 10 01.08.2020 Saturday…

Bank Holidays declared by Puducherry Government for the year 2020

Calendar of holidays for the Union territory of Puducherry declared under section 25 of NI act List of holidays for Puducherry  and  Karaikal Regions Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 01.01.2020 Wednesday NEW YEAR DAY 2 15.01.2020 Wednesday PONGAL 3 16.01.2020 Thursday Thiruvalluvar Day/Mattu Pongal 4 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday BANKS ANNUAL…