BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: TELANGANA STATE

The Government of Telangana declared the following days as public holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 15.01.2020 Wednesday SANKRANTI/PONGAL 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 09.03.2020 Monday HOLI 4 25.03.2020 Wednesday UGADI 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing of bank accounts 6…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: MAHARASHTRA STATE

The Government of Maharashtra declared the following days as holidays for the year 2020 under section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 19.02.2020 Wednesday CHATRAPATI SHIVAJI MAHARAJ JAYANTI 2 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 3 10.03.2020 Tuesday HOLI 2nd Day   25.03.2020 Wednesday GUDIPADVA 4 01.04.2020 Wednesday Annual closing…

Bank Holidays 2020: Haryana State

The Government of Haryana declared the following days to be a public holiday during the year 2020 under section 25 of NI act 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 26.01.2020 Sunday REPUBLIC DAY 2 09.02.2020 Sunday GURU RAVIDAS’S BIRTHDAY 3 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 4 10.03.2019 Tuesday HOLI 5 01.04.2020 Wednesday Banks’ Annual closing of…

BANK HOLIDAYS 2020: KERALA STATE

The Government of Kerala State declared the following days as public HOLIDAYS for the year 2020 under Section 25 of NI Act (Negotiable Instrument Act) 1881. Sr.No Date Day Occasion/Festival Date 1 21.02.2020 Friday MAHASHIVARATRI 2 01.04.2020 Wednesday BANKS’ ANNUAL CLOSING OF ACCOUNTS 3 10.04.2020 Friday GOOD FRIDAY 4 14.04.2020 Tuesday VISHU/ Birthday of Dr.B.R…